CALENDAR BANNER2

Calendar

Term Dates 2019

The current school term 2019, opening and closing dates are listed below.

Summer Term

Return to school: Tuesday 23rd April

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May

HALF TERM: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May

Return to school: Monday 3rd June

INSET Day (Students not in school): Friday 5th July

Final day of summer term: Friday 19th July

 

Term Dates 2019/20

 

 Autumn Term

 INSET Day: Monday 2nd September – students not in school

Term begins: Tuesday 3rd September

Half term: Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October

MAC Day: Monday 25th November – students not in school

Term ends: Friday 20th December

 

Spring Term

Term begins: Monday 6th January

Half term: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February

MAC Day: Monday 24th February – students not in school

Term ends: Friday 27th March

 

Summer Term

Term begins: Tuesday 14th April

Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May

Bank Holiday: Monday 25th May

Half Term: Tuesday 26th May – Friday 29th May

MAC Day : Monday 6th July – students not in school

Term ends: Friday 17th July

  

The above pattern equates to 193 days.

Children will be in school for 189 days (subtract 1 INSET and 3 MAC days from 193)

Staff will be in school for 195 days – 1 day will be aggregated into extended CPD times throughout the year as and when needed.