CJP 3662 3

Year 8

Please refer to the school website and Facebook pages throughout the year for updates on exams, trips and other school events for Year 8 pupils.

Monday 4th September

Inset (school closed to pupils)

Tuesday 5th September

Year 8 9.30am start time

Thursday 21st September

School finishes at 2.15pm

Open Evening 4.30pm – 7.30pm

Monday 2nd October

Inset (school closed to pupils)

Thursday 5th October

X-Factor contest

23rd – 27th October

Half term holiday

Thursday 16th November

Awards Evening, Victoria Hall 6pm – 8pm

Thursday 14th December

Year 8 Parents’ Evening 4pm – 7pm

Tuesday 19th December

Christmas Concert – 7.30pm

Thursday 21st December

Year 8 Autumn Term Report issued

22nd December – 5th January

Christmas holiday

Monday 8th January

Spring term start date

Thursday 18th January

Year 8 Options Evening

7th – 12th February

New York trip - TBC

19th February – 23rd February

Half term holiday

26th March – 6th April

Easter holiday

Monday 9th April

Summer term start date

Friday 13th April

Year 8 Spring Term Report issued

Monday 7th May

Bank holiday (school closed)

28th May – 1st June

Half term holiday

11th – 13th June

Year 8 English, Maths and Science exams

Thursday 10th July

Year 8 Graduation Evening, Victoria Hall 6.30pm

Friday 13th July

Year 8 Inter-form sport

Friday 20th July

Year 8 Summer Term Report issued

Friday 20th July

End of academic year